Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2017 & CEOs Meeting (31 May 2017)

DSAM’s AGM 2017 was held on 31st May. The meeting begun with the Treasurer’s Report presented by Khor Lee Fan. This was followed by the presentation of the Board Report by the Honorary Secretary, David Cheong.

The DSAM’s independent Secretariat then announced the nine nominees for the Board positions for the 2017-2019 term. As there were no contests for these positions, the nine nominees were duly elected as the new office bearers.

The CEOs Meeting was held after the AGM which was also attended by DSAM’s guest, Zulkifli Yaacob, Head of Direct Selling Unit, Ministry of Domestic Trade, Co-operatives and Consumerism (MDTCC) and Tan Chye Hor, Head for Direct Selling & Franchise, Enforcement Division, MDTCC. During the meeting, Zulkifli presented a session on Direct Selling Guidelines & Conditions, while Tan presented on procedures taken during Enforcement compliance visits.

The meeting concluded with updates on Ethics Council Malaysia and DSAM’s events for the rest of the year.

DSAM BOARD 2017 – 2019
(Seated from L to R) David Cheong, Vice-President (Nu Skin (Malaysia ) Sdn Bhd), Datuk Tan Chong Guan, President (Forever Living Products (M) Sdn Bhd), Khairuddin Yahya, Honorary Secretary (Avon Cosmetics (M) Sdn Bhd)
(Back row from L to R) Board Members Lew Soon Kiak (Gano Excel Enterprise Sdn Bhd), Tham Yoke Lon (Sahajidah Hai-O Marketing Sdn Bhd), Khor Lee Fan, Treasurer (Mary Kay (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd, Ling Chai Fan (Perfect Pentagon (M) Sdn Bhd), Winston Chen (PHHP Marketing (M) Sdn Bhd), Sam Cheong (CNI Enterprise (M) Sdn Bhd)

AGM 2017 in progress

DSAM Members at AGM 2017